white as snow // hymn #4 of challenge

The last few days I have been receiving pictures from family and friends of snow fall. The pictures included crystal icicles hanging from roofs, clear blue skies, and heavy tree branches covered in snow icing. Beautiful.

I remember some wintry mornings and not even being able to look ahead because of the blinding reflection of the sun off of the snow. It was SO bright it hurt. When I imagine the glory of God I think of it in a similar way. It is so captivating I want to look, I try to open my eyes a bit to get a glimpse, but my reflexes kick in and my eyes close shut. So radiant!

The book of Revelation describes the holy city, New Jerusalem, shining with the glory of God.

It shone with the glory of God, and its brilliance was like that of a very precious jewel, like a jasper, clear as crystal… The city does not need the sun or the moon to shine on it, for the glory of God gives it light, and the Lamb is its lamp. Revelation 21:11 & 23

Pikes Peak, Colorado Springs, CO

Pikes Peak, Colorado Springs, CO


 I am happy to say that I have finished my Christmas hymn, White as Snow.

It is a hymn that focuses more on the melody with a simple piano accompaniment. You will hear me singing the parts below a cappella.

 

May your Christmas be filled with the light of the Lamb as we look forward to His coming again!

One thought on “white as snow // hymn #4 of challenge

  1. Beautiful ….. Heidi and I listened together, it was very moving and we were engaged into conversation on Gods bright light. I thank God for your gift. We love you adn thank you for sharing your gift with us. I look ofrward to hearing your voice in the next Hymn. Mom

Leave a Reply

